WINTER’S FIRST SNOWBALL – A BLOGGING-IN-TANDEM ADVENTURE

A prompt for you from A.PROMPTreply

This post is not complete.  

I have news that I’m excited about but it isn’t complete yet either.   

I thought it might be interesting to give you part of the story thus far and see if you can fill in the blanks.  Mind you, I’m not asking if you can figure out my news….I think that will be pretty obvious (at least to those of you who follow me regularly).  Instead, I’m interested in seeing how close you can come to the story I’ve written based only on the picture clues.

But then I got to thinking….there is another way to go with this.  It would probably be quite entertaining to see what sort of post you can come up with using these pictures that has nothing to do with my own story. 

So take your pick, try and match mine or come up with something completely different. 

I’ll post my tale of Winter’s First Snowball (thus far) on Monday (11/03/14) and tell you then who has come closest to my original story and also who has come up with the most contrary tale based on the picture prompts.  

Here’s how it works –

  • Each picture (or set of 2 pictures if side-by-side) should have text to accompany it.  The pictures here are in the correct order to match my story.
  • Write your tale (either below in the Comments or copy the pictures and post your story on your own blog and link back to this post so everyone can read them). 

And so we begin…..

                        

 

1 (1)

1 (5)

1 (16)

1 (11)

1 (15)

1 (24)

1 (12)

1 (3)

1 (14)

1 (3)

1 (5)

1 (2)

1 (4)

1 (25)

1

1 (2)

1 (10)

1 (18)

1 (21)

1 (23)

 

Credit, once again, given to Google Image Search.

39 thoughts on “WINTER’S FIRST SNOWBALL – A BLOGGING-IN-TANDEM ADVENTURE

    • Oh, now this will be good! I can’t wait to see what you concoct…..will be on tenterhooks till you post it! How strange that it’s not plain and obvious…I thought sure it was going to be too easy! This should be fun.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So intrigued by the story but I have to wait until MARCH??

    Oh. That’s right. You write your dates back to front. (Well, you do.) That’s a bit more bearable.

    The only thing I can come up with is:

    “Nothing rhymes with orange.” 😀

    Like

    • Yes, I am a strange mix of two worlds, I know. Sorry for the date confusion…I would never make you wait that long….I was thoroughly peeved as a youngster the year J.R. was shot and we had to wait a whole summer to find out who did it….I would never do that to someone else! 🙂

      Like

  2. I look at these and…it’s my story of buying a house last month (plus an amazing, in my case imaginary, beach vacation and meditation retreat…)! Ha. Anyway, curious to hear what the real story is 🙂

    Like

  3. This was really clever. And coming to find it after already knowing the news still proved it a wonderful idea as I didn’t sit here scratching my head over anything. It totally made sense. And had me laughing with each new photo.
    You are one creative lady, indeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

